l. Committee on Public Lectures

       The Committee on Public Lectures consists of six Faculty members, including at least one from each of the four divisions and at least one who is non-tenured, and the Director of the Princeton University Press, the Dean of the College, and the Dean of the Graduate School, ex officio. A member of the Committee is designated by the President to serve as chair.

       The Committee selects the incumbents of the Spencer Trask, Stafford Little, Louis Clark Vanuxem, J. Edward Farnum Fund, and Walter E. Edge Lectureships, and arranges for public lectures by members of the Faculty or by invited guests. When two or more lectures are proposed for the same date by other agencies of the University, the Committee has authority to decide whether there is a conflict of interest and, if so, which lecture shall give way to the other.