p. Council of College Heads

       The Council of College Heads consists of the heads of the Residential Colleges. The Dean of the College is chair, the Vice President for Campus Life and the Dean of Undergraduate Students are ex officio members, and a senior associate dean of the College serves as secretary. 

       The heads of the Residential Colleges are tenured faculty, normally appointed to four-year terms by the President on recommendation of the Dean of the College and the Dean of Undergraduate Students.

       The Council creates and sustains a welcoming and inclusive environment in the undergraduate residential colleges which supports and enhances the educational mission of the University. The Council, after consulting with the college professional staff and student leadership, sets policy for the residential and dining facilities for which it has general oversight.

       The Council may advise the Dean of Undergraduate Students, the Dean of the College, the President and the President’s Cabinet on matters concerning undergraduate education and co-curricular life.